Follow

Posting To Teamie App Newsfeed (Instructors)

Adding a homework post

As an instructor, you can add a task / homework for your learners to attempt. It could be a simple task like reading a lesson before coming to the class.

1. Tap the + icon at the bottom-right corner of the screen.

2. Tap Post Homework.

3. Tap the To bar to select the classroom(s) with which you want to share your post.

4. Tap the classroom name to select the classroom and then tap the tick at the top-right corner of the screen.

5. Enter the post text.

6. You can add attachments, take photo or video, record audio and many more from the Choose Attachment section.

7. Tap on the calendar icon to set the due date and time before which learners should complete the task / homework.

8. Tap the Date and Time stamp to set the date and time of the task / homework post respectively. Then, tap OK.

9. Tap POST at the top-right corner of the screen.

10. You will get a notification after the task / homework is posted. You can access your task / homework from your newsfeed or directly by tapping on the notification.

Adding an announcement

You can make any post in the newsfeed an announcement. Making it an announcement will send out the notifications (bulletin board and / or email) to everyone in the classroom(s). Refer to the steps below.

1. Add a post (thought, question or task / homework).

2. Tap announcement icon to share your post as an announcement.

3. By default the method of announcement will be set as bulletin board notification.

Notifications will be viewable only if the user logs in to the Teamie web platform or if the user is logged in to the Teamie mobile app, he/she will get a push notification.

4. Tap Email if you wish to send the announcement both as an email and a bulletin board notification.

5. Tap POST at the top-right corner of the screen.

6. You will get a notification after the announcement is posted. You can access your post from your newsfeed or directly by tapping on the notification.

7. Now everyone in the classroom will be informed about your post!

The posts which are made as announcements will have an announcement icon infront of them.

Sharing a post with multiple classrooms

On Teamie, it is easy to share the same post to multiple classrooms. This feature will save your time when you need to repeat the same message to members of multiple classrooms.

Sharing a post with multiple classrooms, creates a unique copy of the post in each classroom. You cannot edit all posts together after posting.

1. Tap the + icon at the bottom-right corner of the screen and create a post.

2. Enter the post text. Add attachments as per your requirements.

3. Tap the To bar to select the classroom(s) with which you want to share your post.

4. Tick the classrooms' checkboxes to select the classrooms you wish to share your post with.

5. Tap the tick at the top-right corner of the screen.

6. Tap POST at the top-right corner of the screen.

You can also draft or schedule your post.

7. You will get a notification after the thought is posted. You can access your thought from your newsfeed or directly by tapping on the notification.

Locking comments (Overview)

Locking comments in a post will restrict learners from viewing comments made on the post in the following two ways:

a) Lock comments: As a teacher when you lock comments on a post, it remains locked until you unlock it.

Note: This feature will be enabled on your site by default.

b) Hide comments: As a teacher when you hide comments of a post, students will be able to unlock it after they make a comment of their own.

Note: This feature will not be enabled by default on your site. Currently, it can only be enabled from our side. So, you can contact us at support@theteamie.com in case you want us to enable this feature on your Teamie site.

Locking comments in a post

Once comments are locked for a post, then learners will only be able to view their comments and not anyone else's, until the instructor unlock the comments of the post. Instructors can lock/unlock comments of their posts any number of times, just like a toggle!

You will be notified via a bulletin board notification when all learners in the classroom have at least commented on the post once. This notification will serve as a reminder for you, after which you may choose to unlock comments for the post.

1. Tap the ellipsis (...) icon of the post whose comments you wish to lock.

2. Select Lock Comments from the drop down list.

3. A confirmation message appears. Comments will be locked until you unlock them.

When a learner views the post, he / she will be shown a message that the comments on the post is locked.

Note 1: Users with appropriate permission (like instructors and site administrators) can view the comments even if they're locked.

Note 2: Any replies posted on a learners comment will be visible to him/her.

Unlocking comments in a post

As an instructor, you will be notified via a bulletin board notification when all learners in the classroom have at least commented on the post once. This notification serves as a reminder for you after which you may choose to unlock comments for the post. Let's see how you can unlock comments of a post in which you had locked comments earlier.

1. Tap the ellipsis (...) icon of the post whose comments you wish to unlock.

2. Select Unlock comments from the drop down list.

3. A confirmation message appears. Comments will be unlocked and learners will be able to see all the comment and replies made on that post.

Every member of the classroom (except the creator of the post) will receive a notification when the comments of a post are unlocked.

Hiding comments on a post

Hiding comments in a post will restrict users from viewing comments made on the post until they post a comment of their own. Sometimes when you put up a question for discussion, the earlier comments may influence the first comment of another learner. To prevent this and to let the learner think independently, you can choose to use the hide comments options.

1. Tap the ellipsis (...) icon of the post whose comments you wish to hide.

2. Select Hide Comments from the drop down list.

3. A confirmation message appears. Comments will be hidden until you unhide them.

4. When a learner views the post, he/she will be asked to make a comment before viewing other comments.

Users with appropriate permission (like instructors and site administrators) can view the comments even if they're hidden.

Unhiding comments on a post

You can unhide comments on a post anytime you choose to.

Note: As soon as you unhide comments in your post, all the learners in that classroom will be able to view any comments made by others on that post.

1. Tap the ellipsis (...) icon of the post whose comments you wish to unhide.

2. Select Unhide comments from the drop down list.

3. A confirmation message appears. Comments will be unhidden and learners will be able to see all the comment and replies made on that post.

Pinning a post

There are certain posts that you might need the users to keep seeing for a given period of time. Example, a quiz is coming up in a weeks time and you would like the learners to be aware of this for that week. In order to fulfil this, you can create a post and then pin it to the top of the classroom's newsfeed. Here is how you can pin a post in your classroom's newsfeed from the Teamie app:

A post can be pinned from a classroom's newsfeed only and not from the collated (main) newsfeed screen.

1. Access the required classroom's newsfeed in which you wish to pin a post.

2. Scroll to find the required post.

3. Tap the ellipsis (...) icon of the post which you want to pin to top of the classroom's newsfeed screen.

4. Select Pin post from the drop-down list.

5. The pinning process starts.

6. The post will be pinned shortly in your classroom and will appear at the top of the classroom's newsfeed screen with a Pinned label. Your pinned post will stay at the top until you unpin it or pin any other post to appear at the top.

To unpin a pinned post tap its ellipsis (...) and select Unpin post.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Top
Powered by Zendesk