Follow

Administrators - Managing User's Classroom Membership

Adding a user to multiple classrooms

You can perform this action only if you have access to the "Manage Teamie" block on your home page.

1. Expand Manage Teamie block.

Adding a user to multiple classrooms

2. Click View & manage people.

3. Select a user that you wish to add to other classrooms.

4. Click manage memberships.

5. You will see the list of classrooms to which the user is added already.

6. Search for the classroom you want to add the user to, by typing its name in the Add to classrooms text box. You must enter at-least three characters to search.

7. Press Enter or click Search to find the classroom that you are looking for.

8. Click the classroom name which appears in the search result or Add all to select multiple classrooms. Repeat steps 5,6 & 7 to find more classrooms and add this user to those classrooms. Selected classrooms will appear in the memberships list with the default role of the user at site level.

9. Assign a Role of your choice to the user. This will determine the set of permissions this user will have in the classroom.

10. Click Save Changes to save the changes you have made to the membership of this user.

Note: Until you click Save Changes, the changes you have made will not take effect.

11. A notification confirms that "All changes saved successfully".

Removing a user from classrooms (canceling user's membership)

a. Removing a user from one classroom

1. Expand Manage Teamie block.

a. Removing a user from one classroom

2. Click View & manage people.

3. Select a user that you wish to remove from a classroom.

4. Click manage memberships for the selected user.

5. Click the "X" to remove the user from the selected classroom.

6. Click Save Changes to save the change you made. The moment you click Save Changes, the selected user will no longer have access to this classroom.

b. Removing a user from all classrooms

1. Repeat step 1, 2, 3 and 4 as mentioned in "Removing a user from one classroom".

2. Click Remove All

3. If needed, you can click Undo All to undo the Remove All action.

4. Once the change are saved, the selected user will be removed from all the classrooms and will no longer have access to them.

5. A notification confirms that "All changes saved successfully".

Accessing Manage Memberships page of a user from the user's profile page

 

You can get to the Manage Memberships page of a user from the user profile page too. Please refer to the step below:

1. Go to a classroom and click See everyone to see the list of people added in that classroom.

Accessing Manage Memberships page of a user from the user's profile page

2. Click the name of the learner, whose profile you wish to see.

3. You will be taken to the user's profile page. Click "more" on the user's profile page and select Memberships option from the drop-down menu.

4. Clicking Memberships will take you the user's memberships page, then read the article on Adding a user to multiple classrooms for more details.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Top
Powered by Zendesk