Follow

Managing lesson and lesson pages

Publish a draft lesson

1. Tap Classrooms menu option on the collated newsfeed screen.

2. Tap Materials icon right below the classroom / social group name. You can also access the materials screen from Classrooms / Social Groups tab.

3. On the materials screen, you will see all the sections which contains resources inside them (lessons and assessments) of a section. Tapping EXPAND SECTION will show you all the lessons and assessments together.

Further you may refine your search be applying the following filters:

1. All Lessons: Tap All Lessons filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. All Assessments: Tap All Assessments filter (Quiz, Assignment and Offline test are referred as Assessments) to see the list of all the assessments in that classroom across all sections.

Tap See More link to see the full description of a section. Tap See Less to hide this view.

4. All lessons and assessments are listed in card view. The Draft label at the top left corner of the lesson card indicates that the lesson is in draft mode.

Note: There is No label displayed for published lessons and assessments.

5. On the card view of a draft lesson, tap the "Publish" button.

6. The moment you tap the "Publish" button, the publish action starts.

7. The lesson will be published shortly. Once the lesson is published, it will be available for learners to read.

Unpublish a lesson (reverting published lesson to draft)

1. Tap Classrooms menu option on the collated newsfeed screen.

2. Tap Materials icon right below the classroom / social group name. You can also access the materials screen from Classrooms / Social Groups tab.

3. On the Materials screen, you will see all the sections which contains resources inside them (lessons and assessments) of a section. Tapping EXPAND SECTION will show you all the lessons and assessments together.

Further you may refine your search be applying the following filters:

1. All Lessons: Tap All Lessons filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. All Assessments: Tap All Assessments filter (Quiz, Assignment and Offline test are referred as Assessments) to see the list of all the assessments in that classroom across all sections.

4. Tap the down arrow of the required lesson.

5. Tap Unpublish the Lesson button to unpublish a published lesson. Unpublishing the lesson brings the lesson back into draft state and lesson won't be accessible to learners anymore.

6. Unpublishing process starts and the lesson will be unpublished (reverted to draft) shortly.

Delete a lesson

1. Tap Classrooms menu option on the collated newsfeed screen.

2. Tap Materials icon right below the classroom / social group name. You can also access the materials screen from Classrooms / Social Groups tab.

3. On the Materials screen, you will see all the sections which contains resources inside them (lessons and assessments) of a section. Tapping EXPAND SECTION will show you all the lessons and assessments together.

Further you may refine your search be applying the following filters:

1. All Lessons: Tap All Lessons filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. All Assessments: Tap All Assessments filter (Quiz, Assignment and Offline test are referred as Assessments) to see the list of all the assessments in that classroom across all sections.

4. Tap the down arrow of a lesson (either published or draft).

5. Tap Delete this Lesson button to delete the selected lesson.

6. A confirmation pop-up appears. Tap Delete to delete the lesson permanently. Please note, deleted lesson can not be recovered. Tap Cancel to terminate the Delete action.

7. Once a lesson is deleted, it will stop showing up on the lesson listing screen.

Publish a draft lesson page

1. Tap Classrooms menu option on the collated newsfeed screen.

2. Tap Materials icon right below the classroom / social group name. You can also access the materials screen from Classrooms / Social Groups tab.

3. On the Materials screen, you will see all the sections which contains resources inside them (lessons and assessments) of a section. Tapping EXPAND SECTION will show you all the lessons and assessments together.

Further you may refine your search be applying the following filters:

1. All Lessons: Tap All Lessons filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. All Assessments: Tap All Assessments filter (Quiz, Assignment and Offline test are referred as Assessments) to see the list of all the assessments in that classroom across all sections.

4. Tap to open the lesson which has the draft lesson pages that you wish to publish.

5. Tap >> number of pages icon from the table of content screen.

6. Tapping the number of pages icon will show all the pages of that lesson (draft and published). The Draft label next to the lesson page title indicates that the lesson page is in draft mode. Draft lesson pages are not visible to learners. To publish the draft lesson page, first tap the draft lesson page.

7. Tap the yellow coloured tick mark icon to publish the draft lesson page.

8. Publishing process starts.

9. The lesson page will get published shortly. The tick mark icon will also turn green.

Unpublish a lesson page (reverting published lesson page to draft)

1. Tap Classrooms menu option on the collated newsfeed screen.

2. Tap Materials icon right below the classroom / social group name. You can also access the materials screen from Classrooms / Social Groups tab.

3. On the Materials screen, you will see all the sections which contains resources inside them (lessons and assessments) of a section. Tapping EXPAND SECTION will show you all the lessons and assessments together.

Further you may refine your search be applying the following filters:

1. All Lessons: Tap All Lessons filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. All Assessments: Tap All Assessments filter (Quiz, Assignment and Offline test are referred as Assessments) to see the list of all the assessments in that classroom across all sections.

4. Tap the lesson whose lesson page(s) you wish to unpublish.

5. Tap >> number of pages icon from the table of content screen.

6. Tapping on number of pages icon will show all the pages of that lesson (draft and published). Tap on any of the published lesson page that you wish to unpublish/draft.

7. Tap the Green coloured tick mark icon to unpublish the published lesson page. Unpublishing a published lesson page brings back the lesson page in to draft mode and draft lesson pages are not visible to learners.

8. Unpublishing the lesson page process starts and the lesson page will be unpublished shortly.

Delete a lesson page

1. Tap Classrooms menu option on the collated newsfeed screen.

2. Tap Materials icon right below the classroom / social group name. You can also access the materials screen from Classrooms / Social Groups tab.

3. On the Materials screen, you will see all the sections which contains resources inside them (lessons and assessments) of a section. Tapping EXPAND SECTION will show you all the lessons and assessments together.

Further you may refine your search be applying the following filters:

1. All Lessons: Tap All Lessons filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. All Assessments: Tap All Assessments filter (Quiz, Assignment and Offline test are referred as Assessments) to see the list of all the assessments in that classroom across all sections.

4. Tap on the lesson whose lesson page(s) you wish to delete.

5. Tap >> number of pages icon from the table of content screen.

6. Tapping on number of pages icon will show all the pages of that lesson (draft and published). Tap on any of the lesson page that you want to delete.

7. Tap X (delete) icon to delete the selected lesson page.

8. A confirmation pop-up appears. Tap the Delete button and the selected lesson page will be deleted permanently. Please note, that delete lesson pages can not be recovered. Tap Cancel to terminate the delete action.

9. The deleted lesson page will no longer appear in the table of content list.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Top
Powered by Zendesk