Follow

Managing lesson and lesson pages

Publish a draft lesson

1. Access the section in the classroom which has the draft lesson that you need to publish.

You may use the ALL LESSONS filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. All lessons and assessments are listed in card view. The Draft label at the top left corner of the lesson card indicates that the lesson is in draft mode.

Note: No label is displayed for published lessons and assessments.

3. On the card view of a draft lesson, tap the "Publish" button.

4. The moment you tap the "Publish" button, the publishing action starts.

5. The lesson will be published shortly afterwards. Once the lesson is published, the Draft label will disappear and the lesson will be available for learners to read.

Unpublish a lesson (reverting published lesson to draft)

1. Access the section in the classroom which has the draft lesson that you need to publish.

You may use the ALL LESSONS filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. Tap the down arrow of the required lesson.

3. Tap the Unpublish button to unpublish a published lesson. Unpublishing a lesson brings the lesson back into draft state and lesson won't be available to learners anymore.

4. Unpublishing process starts and the lesson will be unpublished (reverted to draft) shortly.

Delete a lesson

1. Access the section in the classroom which has the draft lesson that you need to publish.

You may use the ALL LESSONS filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. Tap the down arrow of a lesson (either published or draft) that you wish to delete..

3. Tap Delete this Lesson button to delete the selected lesson.

4. A confirmation pop-up appears. Tap YES to delete the lesson permanently. Please note, deleted lesson can not be recovered. Tap NO to terminate the Delete action.

5. Once a lesson is deleted, it will stop showing up on the lesson listing screen.

Once a lesson is deleted, all its lesson pages will be deleted with it. The lesson cannot be recovered after deletion.

Publish a draft lesson page

1. Access the section in the classroom which has the draft lesson that you need to publish.

You may use the ALL LESSONS filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. Tap to open the lesson which has the draft lesson page(s) that you wish to publish.

3. On the lesson landing screen (PAGES tab), scroll up to see all the lesson pages (draft and published).

Tap See More link to see the full description of a lesson. Tap See Less to hide the expanded view.

4. Tap the PUBLISH button of the required draft lesson page.

5. Publishing process starts.

6. The lesson page will get published shortly and the Draft label will stop showing.

Unpublish a lesson page (reverting published lesson page to draft)

1. Access the section in the classroom which has the draft lesson that you need to publish.

You may use the ALL LESSONS filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. Tap to open the lesson which has the published lesson page(s) that you wish to unpublish.

3. On the lesson landing screen (PAGES tab), scroll up to see all the lesson pages (draft and published).

4. Tap the UNPUBLISH button of the required lesson page.

5. Unpublishing process starts and the lesson page will be unpublished shortly.

Delete a lesson page

You may use the ALL LESSONS filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. Tap to open the lesson to view its pages.

3. On the lesson landing screen (PAGES tab), scroll up to see all the lesson pages (draft and published).

4. Tap the DELETE button of the required lesson page.

5. A confirmation pop-up appears. Tap Yes to delete the lesson page or tap No to terminate the delete action.

Once a lesson page is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

6. The deleted lesson page will no longer appear in the PAGES tab.

Sending Reminders

Sending reminders is a very useful feature which allows instructors to send email reminders to the learners who have not yet started reading the lesson or are in progress (who have read a few pages of the lesson). It is easy, fast and can be done in just a few taps. Let's see how you can do it from the Teamie android app.

1. Access the section in the classroom which has the lesson for which you need to send reminders to learners.

You may use the ALL LESSONS filter to see the list of all the lessons present in that classroom across all sections.

2. All lessons and assessments are listed in card view. Tap the required lesson.

3. Tap SEND REMINDER.

A donut chart will be shown along with the details of the number of learners who have not yet started reading, number of learners who are in progress (who have read a few pages of the lesson) and number of learners who have finished reading all the lesson pages.

4. The NOT STARTED tab opens by default if some learners have not yet started reading the lesson, else the IN PROGRESS tab will open by default. The learner(s) in the list will be selected by default, un-tick any learner if you don't wish to send them reminders. Then, tap SEND REMINDERS to send reminders to selected learner(s) reminding them that they have not yet started reading the lesson.

5. A Send Reminder screen opens. The Subject and reminder body field will be pre-filled with the necessary details to send a quick reminder. You can edit it as per your convenience. Tap SEND to send the reminder.

6. Tap the IN PROGRESS tab to view the list of learner(s) who have started reading the lesson, but are yet to read it completely.

7. Tick the learner(s) you wish to send the reminder.

You can not send "NOT STARTED" and "IN PROGRESS" reminders to learners together. You need to perform these actions separately.

8. Tap SEND REMINDER.

9. A Send Reminder screen opens. The Subject and reminder body field will be pre-filled with the necessary details to send a quick reminder. You can edit it as per your convenience. Once you are done, tap SEND to send the reminder.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Top
Powered by Zendesk