Follow

Copying/Resharing all materials from one classroom to another classroom(s)

What is Copying / Resharing feature?

The Copying / Resharing feature gives you the flexibility to quickly copy all materials (lessons and assessments) from one classroom to another classrooms. This will basically allow you to replicate the structure of a classroom to a new one which can be very useful in case you need to migrate materials to new classrooms without the hassle of creating the same content over and over again.

Currently, this feature allows instructors to copy / reshare materials at all the three levels on the materials page. The three levels being the classroom, sections and materials level. So, now you can make a copy of materials in the same classroom or choose to reshare / copy them in other classrooms in a go.

Copying all materials from one classroom to another classroom(s)

1. We will be copying all the materials from the source classroom to the destination classroom as illustrated in the following image:

2. On the homepage, hover over the classroom card. Click Materials of the classroom from which you wish to copy all materials to another classroom(s).

3. You will land on the All Materials tab of the classroom where all the materials (lessons and assessments) of the classrooms will be listed in their respective sections.

4. Click the Gear icon and then select Copy/Reshare to... option from the resulting drop-down.

The "Copy/Reshare" option will not be enabled for selection if any of the section is in collapsed state. Hence, please expand all sections to enable this option.

5. Clicking on the Copy/Reshare to... action will open the "Choose materials you want to copy or reshare" selection pop up. By default, all the classroom's materials are selected for copy / reshare.

You will also have the choice to make a copy of selective materials. Uncheck the materials you do not wish to copy by unticking their corresponding checkbox.

6. Once, you are done with materials selection task, click Continue to proceed.

7. The classrooms selection pop up opens. Select the destination classroom(s) where you wish to copy all the materials. You can select upto 5 classrooms at a time to copy the required material(s) to.

8. Click Copy here to copy all the materials in the selected classroom(s).

9. The "Copying materials" process starts.

10. You will see a success message stating that the "item(s) has been copied successfully."

11. You may access the materials listing page of the destination classroom and you will find all the copied materials (along with their respective sections) there.

Please note, when "Copy here" action is performed, the system will create the additional copies of all the items for each classroom and any change made in the original item will not be reflected in any of the classroom(s).

We have created a quick overview video of this feature for better comprehension, have a look:

Resharing all materials from one classroom to another classroom(s)

1. We will be resharing all the materials from the source classroom to the destination classroom as illustrated in the following image:

2. On the homepage, hover over the classroom card. Click Materials of the classroom from which you wish to reshare all materials to another classroom(s).

3. You will land on the All Materials tab where all the materials (lessons and assessments) of the classrooms will be listed in their respective sections.

4. Click the Gear icon and then select Copy/Reshare to... option from the resulting drop-down.

The "Copy/Reshare" option will not be enabled for selection if any of the section is in collapsed state. Hence, please expand all sections to enable this option.

5. Clicking on the Copy/Reshare to... action will open the "Choose materials you want to copy or reshare" selection pop up. By default, all the materials are selected for copy / reshare.

You will also have the choice to reshare the selective materials. Uncheck the materials you do not wish to reshare by unticking their corresponding checkbox.

6. Once, you are done with materials selection task, click Continue to proceed.

7. The classrooms selection pop up opens. Select the destination classroom(s) where you wish to reshare the selected materials. You can select upto 5 classrooms at a time to reshare the required material(s) to.

8. Click Reshare to reshare the materials with the selected classroom(s).

9. The "Resharing materials" process starts.

10. You will see a success message stating that the "item(s) has been reshared successfully."

11. You may access the materials listing page of the destination classroom and you will find all the reshared materials (along with their respective sections) in it.

Please note, when "Reshare" action is performed, the system will share the original item with the selected classroom(s) and any change made in the original item will be reflected in all the classroom(s).

We have created a quick overview video of this feature for better comprehension, have a look:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Top
Powered by Zendesk